consider it done

by Aizan Fahri

The thing I love watching Suits is the efficiency shown by the characters. I remember a dialogue between Harvey and Mike

consider it done - Harvey

“Look, you were giving me shit this morning because I come and go when I want to. You know why I can do that? Because when I got here I dominated. They thought I worked 100 hours a day. Now, no matter what time I get it, nobody questions my ability to get the job done.”

Of you course you need to evolve into an angel to finish the job’s flawlessly, but that’s far from the concept I’m introducing right now on getting the job done.

First, know the stretch of your power to get the job done. The easiest evasion if you can tell you aren’t competent by simply saying “I’m not sure but I’ll look into it”.

.. and when the hell collapsed onto you, learn to mitigate it. Mishaps happens, and you need to understand that grave situation is the rarest teacher you’ll ever find.

