94fs Dev – The Rig

by Aizan Fahri

94fs-dev cover photo

As you all know, I got reigned as the head of virtual research and development (vRnD) for 94fs (pronounced as Ninety-Force). I’m an advocate of Open Source and Open Data Culture, I was conjured by the ethereal voices to write the tech-breakdown entries about it on this blog.

The motivation to write came from my inner self; I love writing, and I found myself prone to wreak havoc on the cyber space due to my writing (I know I exaggerate). Secondly, I aim to crowdsource (and to crowd-fund too, because I got no extra money) for this project in which I’m expecting comments, suggestions, and ideas to perch on this blog.

postscript 1: Let me tell you this. I’m quite narcissist, and I think I’m better than any mere mortals living on this earth. Haha. Just kidding.

Hush. Let’s play hide and clap.

In this introduction entry to the 94fs Dev, let’s meet the gadgets.

My Beloved Neutrino

neutrino anarchy

Nothing can happen if I don’t own a laptop, and I’m pleased to introduce you my MacBook Pro 13-inch named as Neutrino Anarchy. I bought this with my first semester MARA allowance (long story cut short, I got the money after first semester ended, and I got no lust on smartphones). Why MacBook. Why didn’t I go with ASUS or something cheaper?

I want to get the best out of myself by using the best tool.

The Main Communication Device

Atherios Ekaterina

Previously Galaxy Y was the only gadget got its own space for my pants but few weeks ago that privilege was denied by my Lumia 520. You might say “euww still low-end phone”, but as aforementioned, I got no lust on smartphones. Worth my bucks if I’m talking on the aspect of price-performance.

Sooner or later, iPhone will deny both. Haha.

My Very Own Head

Over the years I have accumulated experiences. I registered myself as forumer in 2008 (when I was in Form 2). Autumn 2009 (after I finished my PMR), my first foray into forum administration was fruitful (phpBB and myBB), but none of them lasted. But at least I earned the experiences. In our 94fs, I might not want to organize a forum board (I’m subjected to the majority’s voice, however) but I’m ready with the plan, minimally (will go with Vanilla, or Reddit).

As for now, our plan is to resurrect the blog with all-new theme. Pray for our success.

Closing Words

With more than 3 weeks left, I’m not in the favor of rushing everything towards the deadline. I welcome any suggestion. Got a burning question (I won’t give cold response, tho), drop your words at aizanfahri[at]gmail.com and you’ll be entertained.

As always, thanks for reading.

postscript 2: The crews!

94fs tiles

An obviously lazy Ps artwork. Actually, there should be more faces.. but I was really lazy to track and hunt the images, selfie preferably.

