happy birthday Kak Adilah

by Aizan Fahri

A bit late for an entry wishing ‘Happy Birthday’. The propensity to keep this entry short, precise, concise yet inspirational is kicking, and I hope this piece amuses you. Let’s shoot it.

I got a story, and I wish to share it here to commemorate your birthday.

A person plans his/her life journey,
But there are spikes and thorns that might thwart his/her plan,
Sure everyone hates unforeseen uneventful problems,
But,
What if the problems are the tax that one must pay,
For new opportunities to come?

Since the luxury of coins isn’t within my arm’s reach, and I’m just able to share 2 books. Great great books, I assert.

making ideas happen

1. Making Ideas Happen by Scott Belsky (founder and CEO of Behance, the world’s leading creative community).

what i wish i knew when i was 20

2. What I Wish I Knew When I Was 20 by Tina Seelig (Dr. Seelig is the Executive Director at Stanford Technology Ventures Program. She’s passionate about creativity).

:: closing words

Happy Birthday, Sanah Helwah.

