done reading Fair Game!

by Aizan Fahri

done_reading_1

Finally! Done reading this novel after 2 weeks. I didn’t really have much time before because I got tests and needed to catch up my textbooks and tutorials. Less than 36 hours in Terengganu, I finished the other half of this novel, and I’m quite satisfied with the ending. Seriously, I didn’t expect the plot twist about the extra container on the Athena.

The bad thing? I’ve read 2 Stephen Leather’s novel. Fair Game is the eight, and I already read False Friend, the ninth. In Fair Game, I felt like being stigmatized because muslims were the enemy here. But in ninth, my breath flow much calmer because the 2 muslims were aiding the country to prevent terrorism.

So, what’s next?

I’m reading the printed copy of How To Read A Book. Reading this book requires me to manifest a whole new level of  focus and attention. Right now, I’m jotting down notes because information is overflowing.

currently_reading_2

Personally, I’d like to make this book as my personal choice of timeless reading for non-fiction book (and yes, Quran is already my timeless reading book). I will uncover the hidden gems, and occasionally I’ll post about the contents and my responses/comments.

Happy reading!

