working on new logo for 94fs

by Aizan Fahri

My brain has generated a significant amount of ideas lately, stretched from writing new topics to cultivating new ideas for graphics (a gentle reminder. I’m noob in Photoshop, and I don’t even know how to use gradient properly as on June 18, 2013).

As explained by the titled above, yeah… working on new logo for 94fs. This is the sketch/draft.

new logo for 94fs

I’m gonna steal shield from any anti-virus logo. Gonna pick classic-looking font. Believe me I’m quite cherry-picking for font, but at the same time I don’t want my PC gets bloated with tons of fonts. Irony? Yes. Weird? Also yes.

I’ve done with the first touch, the external wing of leaves

wing

… which is stolen, cropped and cleaned from Celestial Being’s logo. I thought it was hard to crop out the leaves, but then I did it without breaking my fingers due to frustration.

I hope I could roll this logo out end of this weekend. Let’s see how it goes.

p/s: Oh yeah. As on June 18 2013, it seems like my WordPress.Com dashboard has changed. Quite cool, and minimalist… and I think I like it. All icons are designed as flat, but few things got bigger (and I don’t really like big things, and that explains a bit why I like petite girls. Hoho)

 

