critical-savant syndrome

by Aizan Fahri

critical-savant syndrome

I just re-read about Savant Syndrome on Wikipedia, and I think it is quite cool in the field of the neurobiological field. It means that someone with Savant Syndrome, he/she is actually mentally disabled (such as the Down Syndrome and whatnot), poses a high degree of dexterity in a field like calculating or art.

‘Savant’ sometimes defines as ‘an extraordinarily genius people in certain field/area/skill which that field/area/skill is supposedly unavailable within his domain of capabilities’. But then, what is Critical-Savant Syndrome?

Another self-coined term. It is a term that I use when I’m into Critical Mode; I’m well-aware about my attitude, capable of being a profound thinker and capable of changing my manner given with the specific conditions that require seriousness, and at that time, a certain scientific abilities of mine are at my disposal.

Deep Thinking, Monotone voice, relax, no sign of heavy breathing and capable of giving conclusive ideas. Just like Yagami Light.

Another dysfunctional fantasy. Hurm.

